UAAP Cheerdance Competition 2011

 Video from YouTube’s bjhernandez

It’s back to back to black. Thank you very much Madonna. ❤

Last Saturday was a blast for all the university students, and to not-so-much-of-a student (like me), as the UAAP Cheerdance competition took place in the Big Dome. Like the past years, the scenario of long lines, campings, line cutters, and high ticket prices from “fixers” never changed – These, for the love of school spirit.

Since I came from University of the Philippines (UP), some of my friends and I went to see the event live. We always do it every year, specially that UP is aiming to defend its crown from the last two year’s competition. This is my third time to watch them live, but I always do watch the show before on TV.

Let me share some of my snaps, and I am sorry this is the best seat I could get (thanks to Beans for my tickets!). Believe me, the tickets are just like love… It’s hard to get. Chos. 🙂

Of course in every competition, there are winners.

Congratulations to the UP Pep Squad for bagging the title once again! Your UP fans are hoping for another title next year, and and swag-er performance. Unibersidad ng Pilipinas!

BTW, obviously I was not able to take photos of the UP Pep Squad. That’s because I am too busy cheering for them, okay? Sarreh! 🙂

Leave a Reply

