Juan Kissed the Chocolate in the Cocina

Today, I am posting another food trip adventure with my friends. It’s been a while since this adventure took place – this time it’s done entirely in Quezon City.

We visited Cocina Juan in the food-famous street, Maginhawa street. The food and the serving is awesome, plus it’s not too expensive. If you feel like eating South American cuisine, this is one of the best place to be. Most of their dishes are flavored with lemon – from pasta, to sizzlings, to grilled. You will first think it’s kinda weird, but really it’s delish.

After we ate our main meals at Cocina Juan, we decided to visit a famous cafe for cakes and sweets – The Chocolate Kiss. The shop we visited is the one in Bahay ng Alumni in UP Diliman.

My friends and I ordered different cakes for us to compare, and to know which one is the best. The cakes there are sinful – specially their chocolate-based cakes. I am a Dark Chocolate addict, and I totally love the Double Chocolate something*I forgot the name of the cake I ordered, sorry*. I love the exact taste of sweetness of their cakes – not too sweet, not too dull. So I guess, most of us agreed that my cake is the best cake we tasted from that batch we ordered.

Anyway, here are some snaps from our food trip. Have fun!

At Cocina Juan

Some art pieces at Cocina Juan

Cocina Juan's Potato wedges

One of Cocina Juan's pastas

Cocina Juan's Grilled Chicken

Cocina Juan's Grilled Chops

The Chocolate Kiss. Tsup! 🙂

Double Chocolate something. I forgot, sorry.

Another cake from The Chocolate Kiss

2 comments

Leave a Reply

