Little Monster in Me

Earlier today, I’ve come across an article on a newspaper about a baller ID and Lady Gaga. The band says “We pray for Japan” with the monster paw signature of Gaga. These wristbands are made to raise funds for those affected by the earthquake and tsunami in Japan. As I finished reading the article, I realized something that made me feel proud as Gaga’s Little Monster.

Obviously, I am a fan of Lady Gaga. I might not be the biggest fan of her, but I am always a fan. I am sure a lot of Little Monsters out there will be claiming that they are Gaga’s #1 fan – Don’t worry, I won’t argue with that for a couple of reasons.

I don’t have her posters, and her complete album. I am even having a hard time remembering her real name and birthday. I haven’t even saw her perform while she’s here in the Philippines because I am out of  the country for a business trip. But behind all these, I can say I am a fan because I appreciate almost everything she does – That’s what a “fan” is for me.

Lady Gaga is more than a music icon and an artist, she is also a great advocate for everyone who needs to have a voice. The best thing I love about her is her attitude towards those people bashing her non-stop. I like how she ignores all the bad vibes and continue to live life happily and keep herself inspired with the support of her fans. I know how superhero-ish this thing might sound, but hey, read the articles and news about her and see how most of it translates to what I’m saying above.

So by this time you might be wondering what the hell are you reading. To answer your question, yes this is plainly a blog entry describing how I love Lady Gaga – not only her image being an artist, but also as a socially-concerned advocate. I like her the way she is now, and I really hope more people will realize that – more than seeing her as another gay icon, or someone who has weird fashion statement.

Leave a Reply

