The BonChon Experience

What’s my favorite food to eat? Easy. Chicken.

I never and will  never get tired of eating chicken – Whether it’s fried, baked, roasted, boiled, with sauce, with soup. Since I love chicken very much, I took a 2-hour travel just to eat one of the best chicken I’ve ever tasted in my life (I really wanted to taste the best, but good luck to me because it’s in Korea. I’m in the Philippines). Ladies and gentlemen, presenting The BonChon Chicken.

BonChon Chicken’s Korean Chicken comes in two flavors: hot and spicy, or their popular soy and garlic. Since I am not a spicy person (though I am hot. Hah!), I picked the soy and garlic flavor. The result: I shoved a lot of chicken parts in my mouth. Happy.

I simply love the flavor of their chicken. It’s really flavorful and you can definitely taste the soy and garlic in each bite. I think the flavor is glazed after frying the chicken, making the texture a little sticky but still crispy. Aside form the chicken thing, the staff are very friendly and accommodating. Good job!

I really recommend this resto to all chicken lovers, and I swear you will not be disappointed. BonChon Chicken is located at Ayala Triangle Gardens in Makati City. I am not sure if they have other branches here in Manila. If you know any branch aside from the one in Ayala Triangle, please share. Thanks!

Happy eating!

2 comments

  1. they have another branch at Greenbelt 1. It’s bigger (thus has more seats) than the one at Ayala Triangle.

    1. Thanks for the info, Knightwing. I guess, they only have branches in Makati? I think there’s also one located in E. Rodriguez. Not sure though if the info on their website is updated.

Leave a Reply

