PEZ be with you

My favorite candy, PEZ.

So I’ve been craving for my long-lost-favorite-candy namely PEZ. Now that I am looking for a store which sells PEZ candies, I cannot find one here in the Philippines; If there is one here in Manila, it is located on the farthest side of the city (Based on Google search). Gahhd!

Then I thought about posting my concern on Facebook, thinking if someone can give me information where to buy PEZ conveniently. Fortunately, one of my friends suggested a place where I could find the candy, and it is a mall! Yey! Hopefully my friend is right, and my excitement will not be spoiled. Now I am crossing my fingers, and hoping for my PEZ hunt. I am planning to go there anyday this week after work, or this coming weekend.

I would really want to experience the taste of that candy again. And not to mention, its countless designs of dispensers (OMG, I am almost salivating as I am typing this entry). I want to try eating the candy while watching my favorite gameshow “The Crystal Maze” n YouTube — Now that’s another story.

I just want to go back the time when you feel like you are the happiest person in the world. Back also when I don’t mind much of life problems; Back when my only problem is what to say to my mom everytime I go home with wounded knees, elbow, etc.

I so did enjoyed my childhood, and I so want to go back to that stage.

4 comments

  1. I think I am weird since I hated the taste and look of Pez, but I LOVED the dispensers. I started collecting them as a child but they broke so easily =( Thanks for your nostalgic post =)

  2. Hi all of you Pez heads, my name is Joe Patella and I am an internet domain broker(.com names). I have a domain that I think you may be interested. Its called PezDispenser.com. It would be an amazing way to have people view your collection. The reason why I am contacting you and not a candy company is because this domain cant be sold to someone that is going to profit from it. It must be sold to a collector. I have been tracking down all of the most serious Pez Collectors out there to give them a chance to bid on it. The current highest bid I have received so far is $1,200.00. I would like to try and get $2,000.00 but I will settle for what I can get. I am not a greedy person. I have had to pay maintenance fees on this domain for many years and I just feel it is time to give it to someone who truly loves Pez. If this is of interest to you please feel free to contact me atjpatella11@gmail.com. Thank you for your time and best wishes. Sincerely, Joe Patella

Leave a Reply

