Vector Firsts

I finished what I had to do in the office today early, so I made use of the spare time to learn a few graphic designing things (while listening to all-Robbie Williams-playlist –off-topic).

My sister thought me some basic vector techniques using Adobe Illustrator. I should have a “model” image first to start, so I opened Google and stare at the search page like 5 minutes. I don’t know who to search, but David Beckham. I am really not a fan of him, but he’s the first thing I thought of. Maybe I am thinking of billboards or something? Anyway, I tried doing what I absorbed from my sister’s quick course and here’s what I made so far. I am planning to finish it, but I don’t  think I will be able to do it soon. I know, the image is…weird-looking. Well, there’s always a first time. 🙂

The original image is this…

…to a partial, this (see how amateur. Hah!)

Leave a Reply

