Back to the 90′s Playlist

I feel more like going back on my younger years, and reminiscing my favorite songs and music videos now. I logged in to YouTube and searched for my favorite songs and videos back in the 90’s.

My favorites got nothing really much to do with the technicalities of good storyline or affects of the video. I just love how the song was laid on the video.

Angels by Robbie Williams. I am not really a big fan of Robbie Williams, but I find this song very nice. Plus, the black and white video adds up the mood of the song.

How’s It Going To Be by Third Eye Blind. This song is one of my all-time favorite. For me, this song never gets old. The video doesn’t really have a “whoa” factor, but the song does. I simply love TEB’s “rock moment” on their videos, where all of them plays their instruments and sing their heart out. I don’t really know why I like it, I just do.

Stop by Spice Girls. Yes, I know that girl-band fever is waaay over, but this is the only girl-band that I became a fan of. I even got depressed when they announced that the are disbanding, and Geri Halliwell (a.k.a Ginger Spice) is leaving the band. I know how shameful this confession is, but I think you are not a true 90’s baby if you never get to love them, or any other girl-band.

On The Line by Nsync and All-stars. I am not really sure why I love this song to be played over and over. Maybe because I love Emmanuelle Chriqui so much. Pretty. However, I wonder where she is right now.

Girl On TV by LFO. This video never fails to make me feel melancholic. At some point in my High school days, I got to love the group specifically this song of theirs. Though it saddened me to know that the lead singer of LFO, Rich Cronin, died of cancer late last month, I know that this song will always be remembered.

I originally planned to include my boy-band list here. But I think this blog entry is way too long already. Therefore, I decided to make a separate list of my favorite boy-band songs of the 90’s on a separate entry — and that will be posted soon.

Leave a Reply

