A night with Despicable Me

It is not all about being the best villain…

Last night, though I am not yet okay going out with some people because of our personal issues, I managed to put it all aside first and watch Despicable Me. I put down my pride and watch the movie with full enjoyment. I never regret to go through all of those because of the movie. It was worth watching.

As the movie ended and watch another round of trailers (yes i love watching trailers), I actually want to watch the movie again. It was of two reasons: Because of undeniable cuteness of Agnes (the smallest kid of the three), and because of Gru’s (the main character) personality.

I love everything about Agnes. Her cuteness, her unusual ways and her love of the unicorns are the best. She is the only one who made me laugh a lot of times on an animated movie – I swear.

As most of you might be agreeing about Agnes’ cuteness, you might be wondering why I love Gru’s personality. Let us say I can relate on what he received from his childhood. At times, I was not feeling appreciated – until now. It sucks that life has full of rejections; May it be on school, work, friends, “other friends”, etc. Many people are being unfair to other people, and we just have to deal with it.

Dealing with those kinds of rejections will be easier if you have someone you could lean on, and someone who could understand you. I assure you, even a single person who could share your sympathies, or someone who could make you one notch happier, will make a very great difference. Just like Gru and his kids, or Agnes and her unicorn – They all share their own happiness and sympathies.

I hope all people will find their “comfort people”…their Unicorns who can make them happier, even on the simplest way.

Leave a Reply

